Map of California coronavirus tiers: 9 counties in red zone, including San Mateo

Five more California counties went from purple to red in the Feb. 23 reassignment of coronavirus restriction tiers.

San Mateo, Marin, Yolo, Shasta and Humboldt counties are now considered at “substantial” risk, rather than “widespread,” meaning that restaurants, gyms and museums can open to indoor patrons, with capacity limits.

Trinity County slipped from orange, where it had been for three weeks, back to red.

The rest of the counties remained the same: Sierra and Alpine are orange (“moderate” risk) and Mariposa, Plumas and Del Norte are red. All others remain in the purple zone.

For more details of the coronavirus restriction, see California’s official COVID-19 page.

Related Articles

COVID: Vaccine makers say the supply surge is coming

Music, history come alive in ‘Negro Spirituals’ at The Marsh in SF

Emails link South Bay teacher vaccines to meal donations for hospital staff

Prep sports & coronavirus: Football advocacy leaders pass baton to basketball coaches

As US passes 500,000 COVID-19 deaths, California nears 50,000

Source:: East Bay – Entertainment


(Visited 5 times, 1 visits today)
  ‘1000-Lb Sisters’ Finale: When to Watch

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *