Bay Area author events for Nov. 12-18

All events listed are free unless otherwise indicated.

SUNDAY

Paul Fericano, Don Skiles and Phyllis Klein: Three on a Match Reading Series, Bird & Beckett, San Francisco; 2 p.m.; www.birdbeckett.com.

Eric O’Grey: “Walking with Peety – The Dog Who Saved My Life,” Books Inc. The Marina, San Francisco; 2 p.m.; www.booksinc.net.

Mitali Perkins: “You Bring the Distant Near,” Orinda Books, 2 p.m., www.orindabooks.com.

Jack Marshall and Gerald Fleming: “Fugitive in Full View” and “One,” East Bay Booksellers, Oakland, 3 p.m., www.ebbooksellers.com.

Tim Pratt: “The Wrong Stars,” Borderlands Books, San Francisco; 3 p.m.; www.borderlands-books.com.

Nisha Zenoff: “The Unspeakable Loss – How Do You Live After a Child Dies?” Book Passage, Corte Madera, 4 p.m., www.bookpassage.com.

Janet Fitch: “The Revolution of Marina M,” Bookshop Santa Cruz, 7 p.m., www.bookshopsantacruz.com.

Lisa Ruff: “Sparked,” Book Passage Corte Madera, 7 p.m., www.bookpassage.com.

David Sedaris: “Theft By Finding Diaries,” San Jose Center for the Performing Arts, 7 p.m., $67-$77, www.sanjosetheaters.org.

Stephen Elliott: “Sometimes I Think About It – Essays,” Green Apple Books on the Park, San Francisco; 7:30 p.m., www.greenapplebooks.com.

Pat Thomas: “Did It! From Yippie to Yuppie – Jerry Rubin, An American Revolutionary,” Pegasus Books Downtown, Berkeley; 7:30 p.m., www.pegasusbookstore.com.

MONDAY

Frazer Thompson: “Life in the Sinai and Egypt’s Accords With the West and the Arab World,” Commonwealth Club, San Francisco; noon; $20 for nonmembers; www.commonwealthclub.org.

Kenneth Walsh: “Ultimate Insiders – White House Photographers and How They Shape History,” Commonwealth Club, San Francisco; noon; $15-$25; www.commonwealthclub.org.

Kimberley Lovato: “Unique Eats and Eateries of San Francisco,” Book Passage Corte Madera, 6 p.m., www.bookpassage.com.

David Tanis: “David Tanis Market Cooking,” Book Passage Larkspur, 6:30 p.m., www.bookpassage.com.

C. Morgan Babst: “The Floating World,” Book Passage Corte Madera, 7 p.m., www.bookpassage.com.

Anne Fadiman: “The Wine Lover’s Daughter,” Bookshop Santa Cruz, 7 p.m., www.bookshopsantacruz.com.

Jerome Rothenberg: “Technicians of the Sacred,” City Lights Booksellers, San Francisco; 7 p.m.; www.citylights.com.

Charles M. Blow: “Fire Shut Up in My Bones,” Nourse Theater, San Francisco; 7:30 p.m.; $29; www.cityarts.net.

Ariel Gore: “We Were Witches,” Pegasus Books Downtown, Berkeley; 7:30 p.m., www.pegasusbookstore.com.

David Sedaris: “Theft By Finding Diaries,” War Memorial Opera House, San Francisco; 7:30 p.m.; $83-$98; www.shnsf.com.

Eric O’Grey: “Walking with Peety – The Dog Who Saved My Life,” Oshman Family JCC, Palo Alto; 8 p.m.; $18-$30; www.booksinc.net.

TUESDAY

Eric O’Grey: “Walking with Peety – The Dog Who Saved My Life,” Book Passage Corte Madera, 1 p.m., www.bookpassage.com.

Eric O’Grey: “Walking with Peety – The Dog Who Saved My Life,”Book Passage San Francisco, 6 p.m., www.bookpassage.com.

Sri Rao: “Bollywood Kitchen – Home-Cooked Indian Meals Paired with Unforgettable Bollywood Films,” Omnivore Books, San

Source:: East Bay – Entertainment

(Visited 7 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *